To Enjoy a Meal: Even with Chaotic Parking

My kids and I enjoyed our juicy steak and our sizzling, juicy, tender chicken breast. It was delicious as ever. I still get goosebumps thinking about parking. As I leave The Best Steak House my fear of my car being hit or ticketed because I didn’t put enough money in the meter is in the back of my mind. As my kids and I approach the car and everything is as we left it, I let out a sign of relief. All is well, my kids are fed and I am happy that I could share this great meal with them.

I chose to refer back to the theme for my conclusion because that what haunts me as I keep going back to one of my favorite places to eat. To bring the paper full circle that was the conclusion strategy of choice. It’s still a work in progress.

4 thoughts on “To Enjoy a Meal: Even with Chaotic Parking

  1. The food sounds great but I wonder if you were able to enjoy it with the anxiety of the meter maid skipping through you mind. Do you think the influence of this anxiety detracted from your experience or was it something you did not think of until you exited the steak house? I guess I will have to read the rest of the story later.

  2. It is a great place to eat but the parking is horrible and I can put my self in your place when I have gone there in the past. Good conclusion because I pictured myself there as I read your conclusion.

  3. I can see the beginning of this strategy conclusion. I’m sorry your really can not enjoy your meal without worrying about parking. I would suggest parking in the rear of The Best Steak House if they still offer it.

  4. Like Mike, I wonder if you build a sense of tension or anxiety throughout the paper. I would recommend avoiding using the word “juicy” twice in the first sentence. I also wonder why you fear that your car may have been hit?

Leave a Reply

