How to get rid of the itching when the scratching starts!

        I just received the menu order form to complete, for my last meal, and I feel the itching start in my stomach. This is where it always shows up, first before moving to other parts of my body. They said I could be as elaborate as I choose to or as simple as I want, so I am torn between the two. I will make it simple but elaborate at the same time. I would like to order two four ounces strips of tilapia fish coated with butter and lemon-peper seasoning with a touch of meal on top. Along, with that I will have mixed greens preferably turnips and mustards cooked down until they are slick looking, sweet potaoes that have candied down in butter and sugar. Next I want Macaroni and cheese made with american cheese and hot water cornbread. For dessert a generous helping of peach cobbler topped with vanilla ice cream. My Momma always said “when the itching start the only way to get rid of it, is to start chowing down on some good, down home cooking”.

The itching she is talking about is this feeling or sensation that starts on the inside of me, when it seems as if everything is going wrong. She could always tell when the feeling was getting started in me, because she had the same thing happen to her. So she knew exactly what I was feeling inside. My Momma told me that her momma, Big Mama had the same sentivity and she handled it the same way, she taught her to do with me. Eat up some stuff and the feeling will pass away.

3 thoughts on “How to get rid of the itching when the scratching starts!

  1. Your last meal will cure the itch of what is set before you. I enjoyed your analogy of the itch occurring due to you knowing it is your last meal, and the meal itself, getting rid of the itch.

Leave a Reply

